Image

Kokkos 4.3 Release Briefing

Kokkos 4.3 Release Briefing

The Kokkos Team is inviting you to the Kokkos 4.3 Release Briefing that will be held online on Monday April 29th at 11:00am EDT / 15:00 UTC.

In this release briefing, we will provide updates on the Kokkos Community, including:

  • Kokkos joining Linux Foundation
  • Retiring `master` branch and making `develop` the default
  • Launching Kokkos Tea Time (hosted by CEA)

We will also go over what changed since 4.2 and answer questions.

The full change log can be found at https://github.com/kokkos/kokkos/blob/4.3.00/CHANGELOG.md.

Important changes include:

  • Experimental `sort_by_key` algorithm
  • Experimental multi-GPU support under CUDA
  • Modernization of execution policies’ interface
  • New Deprecations and incompatibilities

Looking forward to seeing you at the briefing!

Topic: Kokkos 4.3 Briefing

Time: Apr 29, 2024 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 am EDT.

Joining Information

Join ZoomGov Meeting

https://exascaleproject.zoomgov.com/j/1608308793?pwd=TkxpbHpiME1OZnFsOWQyV05vQ2lydz09

Meeting ID: 160 830 8793

Password: 565567

One tap mobile

+16692545252,,1608308793#,,#,565567# US (San Jose)

+16469641167,,1608308793#,,#,565567# US (US Spanish Line)

Dial by your location

        +1 669 254 5252 US (San Jose)

        +1 646 964 1167 US (US Spanish Line)

        +1 646 828 7666 US (New York)

        +1 415 449 4000 US (US Spanish Line)

        +1 551 285 1373 US (New Jersey)

        +1 669 216 1590 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 160 830 8793

Password: 565567

Find your local number: https://exascaleproject.zoomgov.com/u/ad390eotA

Date

Apr 29 2024

Time

11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Category
QR Code

Comments are closed.