Image

Coding for GPUs Using Standard Fortran

Friday May 13 1:00pm -2:00pm  EDT, 10:00am -11:00am PDT

CUDA C++, CUDA Fortran, and OpenACC are hugely successful approaches to GPU programming, but wouldn’t it be nice to write an application that can run on GPUs and multicore CPUs out of the box, without any additional APIs? The parallelism features available in ISO C++ and ISO Fortran enable developers to write their codes such that the baseline code is parallel and ready to run on any parallel platform they encounter.

Join us for the second part of a series that covers how ISO C++ and ISO Fortran can be used as a portable solution to parallel programming targeting both GPUs and CPUs. This training, given by NVIDIA,  will be delivered by Zoom and is targeted for OLCF and NERSC users.  For this session we’ll demonstrate the current state-of-the-art in writing application code that is parallel and ready to run on GPUs, CPUs, and more, using Fortran.

Presenter will be Jeff Larkin, Principal Applications Architect at NVIDIA

If you missed the first installment of this series, Coding for GPUs Using Standard C++, here are the slides and lecture recording:  

Registration
Joining Information

Joining information
Join ZoomGov Meeting May 13, 1:00 pm EDT, 10:00 am PDT
https://exascaleproject.zoomgov.com/j/1612574150?pwd=TDFQVW55ckZlRzBFM1dNVm5CcGR2UT09

 

Date

May 13 2022

Time

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Location

Webcast
Category

Organizer

Suzanne Parete-Koon
Phone
865-576-6599
Email
paretekoonst@ornl.gov
QR Code

Comments are closed.