The OLCF leadership team guides the overall vision of the center and manages its day-to-day operations. The team supervises system installations and upgrades, oversees research on the supercomputers, plans and designs future systems. They also play a key role in telling the world about all the extraordinary high impact achievements at the OLCF.

Meet the Center Leadership Team

Ryan Adamson

HPC Core Operations Group Leader

Ashley Barker

Group Leader, User Assistance and Outreach

Edmon Begoli

Director, SPDF

David Bernholdt

Distinguished R&D Staff and Group Leader

Arthur Bland

OLCF Program Director

Al Geist

Chief Technology Officer

James Hack

Division Director

Jason Hill

Operations Project Manager

Judith Hill

Group Leader, Scientific Computing Group

David Langley

Finance Officer

Stephen McNally

Operations Manager

Jim Rogers

Director, Computing and Facilities

Arjun Shankar

Group Leader, Advanced Data and Workflow

Matt Sieger

Deputy Project Director

Dr. T. P. Straatsma

Distinguished Research Scientist

Kevin Thach

Group Leader, High-Performance Computing Operations

Sudharshan Vazhkudai

Group Leader & Distinguished R&D Staff Member, Technology Integration

Jack Wells

Director of Science

Linda Weltman

Sr. Administrative Assistant

Justin Whitt

OLCF-5 Project Director

Group R&D Activities

Scientific user facilities require an effective and efficient process to discover, verify, and curate publications resulting from user…

Understanding the ORNL and DOE HPC application landscape is vitally important for the integration of heterogeneous computational architectures…

This project will provide an important model for future exascale computing, increasing the coherence between the technology base…

The Accelerated Data Analytics and Computing Institute has been established to explore potential future collaboration among UT-Battelle, LLC…